OH NO – ATTACHMENT DAY!

FullSizeRender-1

So aligner 3 (out of 14) day and judging by my ClinCheck I knew this was going to be the day of big changes to the treatment.  ClinCheck suddenly develops lots of attachments on the teeth.  So here I am sitting in the chair once more and its attachment time.  I think my main fear was that suddenly my aligners would be really tight and hurt more than others but this has been a real surprise.  Alfonso has added 12 attachments/composite to my lower teeth and 4 to the upper teeth.  Took quite a while (30 Mins or more) and used the light to set, then after a bit of filing between the lower teeth with a very fine strip to make space for movement, it was time to see how tight the new aligners were.

Amazingly it doesn’t put extra pressure on my teeth or my jaw at all.  The only really strange thing is I feel like a shark having developed lots of strange bits protruding from my teeth.  I am really conscious of how it looks but everyone tells me you can hardly notice.

Make your own mind up from the photo.

IMG_3721